As I Stand on the Edge of the World

Today marks the beginning of the end of my journey. This morning I hiked to the far edge of the Tasman Peninsula, to the highest sea cliffs in the Southern Hemisphere.


I sat, on the far side of the world; with the seagulls circling far below. A pair of whales breached in the bay below me. I considered that this is likely the furthest I will ever be from my home.

In that case, ever step I take from here onwards takes me closer to the UK. I’m halfway through my journey and I’m on my way home.

Another Gormet Selfie
Lol, no it isn’t. Myth…. busted.
Kangaroos Colonise my Campsite
Don’t look down
Tessellated Pavement, a geological oddity
Cape Hauy

2 thoughts on “As I Stand on the Edge of the World

Leave a Reply

